A New Start

Sometimes it’s too early to rip off the band aid.

The past few months, I’ve tried numerous times to try things too soon. Daily gym times, sustained healthy intake of food, Mary Kay, anything social – all of these have been too much of a commitment.

I’ve decided to not be unhappy about my time off. Why? Because I feel that you need to fight through the hard times in order to be stronger. So many times since I started this blog, I’ve been surprised at my own abilities and my own strength. This challenge has really shown me how much I can withstand.  I hate that my mom is gone, but getting through this without learning a lesson is not something she would want me to do.

So here I am, nose to the grindstone – back at fitness.

One thought on “A New Start

Leave a Reply

