Post 120: Drag N Drop

Oh hump day, you almost beat me.

The urge to go home and sit on my butt was strong today. As I weighed the reasons to skip the gym with the reasons I should go (mostly that I didn’t want to let Tab down), I dragged myself out of my car and into LA Fitness.

My draggers today were:

If you know me, you know that I keep a large number of my belongings in my car. This is due to a combination of laziness at the end of the day and an urge to be prepared for the unknown. Are you cold? There’s a jacket and fuzzy boots in my car. Hair tie? Got it! Hungry? I have granola bars.In part of my possession pile today were my workout clothes, without reason or order. No headphones. No phone holder. I had all the clothes I needed without the accessories. Definitely discouraging.

Also, if you know me, you know that I have a bad habit of crashing on my couch with my contacts in, as I did last night. My eyes are so red and irritated that only my old old glasses would suffice. After a day at work, my eyes were tired and I just didn’t want to workout. I wanted to sleep.

The Veronica Mars Kickstarter. I just wanted to go home and pledge a little bit to the movie of one of my favorite tv shows. By the way- it’s happening! 2 Million dollars raised  in 11 hours!

So- there are draggers. Especially on Wednesday. But it doesn’t matter what drags you. What matters where you drop. And what you do when you drop there.

Leave a Reply

