Post 117: You Sure Have Gained A Lot of Weight

Given that my grandma can neither read this blog, nor does she have any knowledge of the internet (or computers for that matter), I feel like this blog gives her no chance for rebuttal.

But who cares? She really did say that to me! Not only that- it was the first thing out of her mouth. Gee- thanks grandma. Nothing like family to make you the best you can be.

If you have ever tried to lose weight without seeing results, you know how discouraging this can be. Having someone point it out to you makes it even worse. I know my grandma didn’t mean anything by it, but it just reminded me to work harder. Maybe the next time I see her, she will have a pleasant surpruse.

Leave a Reply

