Post 115: Hiking

imgres-2

It was my first decision to go to Utah this weekend for my nephew’s baptism. The threat of being stranded in Salt Lake when I needed to be at work, even with a standby plane ticket  reserved, made me extremely paranoid. Stupid common sense.

So instead I got to go hiking with Tabbs and some of her friends. It. Was. Awesome!! We hiked the siphon draw trail almost to the foot of the flatiron on Superstition Mountain. The Flatiron is true to its name: heated by the hot Phoenix sun, it towers above the east valley. From what I’ve heard, the Flatiron trail will straighten you out.

imgres-1

It also kind of looks like the bow of the Titanic..

We didn’t make it all the way, but it’s a good goal! I haven’t been hiking since I was a Girl Scout, but I plan to do a lot more of it in the future.

Related Articles:

Summit Post

Hiking in Arizona

Voices Behind Me

Leave a Reply

