Post 108: Half Dressed

It snowed yesterday. In Phoenix, Arizona. But while I was fully dressed, my salad was half naked.

My hatred of lettuce is still raging. The best weapon to combat this essential enemy has been lots of creamy salad dressing. With this strategy, the battle required less focus, but ended in a stalemate. I was going nowhere, and I had to clean up my tactics if I was to un-entrench myself.

The result: my lettuce leaves are no longer slathered with dressing, but lightly coated with half of the portion given to me. I’ve even gone the paleo route and squeezed some lime juice on my rabbit food, which was surprisingly good.

So it’s really not that bad. What was I afraid of?

Related articles:

City Girl Bites: http://citygirlbites.com/blog/archives/236

Portion Control Cruet (I want this!): http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005IU5LX8/ref=s9_simh_gw_p79_d0_i3?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=1YZW0VVA1ZX666JN1YHF&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1389517282&pf_rd_i=507846

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

