Day 66: Surprises

“What if you run out of things to write about?”, asked my brother asked way back at the beginning of this project.

Truth be told, I never really planned for what to do when I blanked for a topic for this blog. Like so many things, once you start thinking about them daily, the more interesting things you find out about them. I’ve only uncovered the tip of the iceberg when it comes to subjects.

I also like to think of Gretchen Rubin’s thoughts upon starting her blog in “The Happiness Project”. She decides to go forward with it and cross that bridge when she got to it. Her blog continues to give me the most poignant insights.

Unfortunately, I’ve also just melted the tip of the iceberg of fat that needs to be burned in order for this project to be a success. The thing is, even though I’ve only lost 13 pounds, I FEEL so much better. I eat so many more vegetables and so much fewer bad foods. I have an easier time exercising and have tried new workouts. I sleep better, my mood is naturally better and my energy level is naturally higher.

I’d say my life is better. Now that I’m happier, more pleasant to be around (even if I do say so myself), have better self discipline and have more energetic, I can attest to the fact that cleaner, healthier habits really do a body good.

Now for the fat burning…

Leave a Reply

