Day 40: An Ode to Sweatpants

Whoever elevated the concept of dressing up must never have worn sweatpants.

I have a very healthy relationship with comfort clothes. I understand that their frump is generally accepted and I wear them anywhere I can get away with it.

That person at the grocery store in their pajamas? That’s me. No shame here. I’m a newlywed: the only person I need to impress is waiting for me at home…and he’s probably wearing sweatpants also.

This does not mean I am letting myself go. If Skinny 365 is anything, it’s proof of my determination to be better. I very rarely go a day without wearing makeup or a month without getting hair, nails, waxing or pedicure done. I also have a steady workout regimen and eat healthy 97% of the time.

Fitting into your most flattering pair of jeans makes you feel slim. Zipping up your motivation dress makes you feel sexy. Sweatpants are neither of these, but they sure do make you feel good.

No matter how much I shrink, I’ll never be too good for sweatpants. They will always be an important and vital part of my life. The only thing that will change is their size.

Besides, what do you think I’m wearing while I’m writing these blogs?

3 thoughts on “Day 40: An Ode to Sweatpants

  1. I completely love my sweatpants they make my soul smile. If work told us that yoga pants/sweats were acceptable work attire I would be in heaven. 🙂

  2. I love sweatpants more than anything else right now. They are wonderful! I love your blog Kitty. You are an amazing writer. I am excited for you and your journey to get fit. You are inspiring! I am hoping to get fit and be healthy this year. Here’s to a wonderful 2013!

Leave a Reply

