Day 18: Your REAL Friends

There’s nothing like a juice fast to find out what your REAL food friends are.

Oh yeah, when you start out, all food is there for you. Wanting to help. Offering meals. But three or four days into it, only a few stick around to really push you through. Juice fasting really separates the “wheat from the chaff”. (No wheat or chaff were harmed during this diet).

I’m done with my juice fast and, while I enjoy chewing my food again, I don’t have the same cravings. I’d gotten rid of Red Bull, but fried chicken sandwiches, macaroni and cheese, and…see? I can’t even remember what my favorite foods were! They were there and now they’re gone. And good riddance, because they were bad influences anyway.

Juice fasting is NOT for weight loss (though it is an added benefit). It’s a way to cleanse your system and re-set your palette. Without cravings, it’s easier to move forward eating well. Plus, my skin is clearer and my wallet is more full.

So, moving forward. I know who my real friends are. I’ll slowly introduce meat and carbs into my diet, but plants will always be my go-to foods.

One thought on “Day 18: Your REAL Friends

  1. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless
    I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article
    or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of the same
    subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

